OCEANS

Our OCEANS activity offers numerous technologies dedicated to a better knowledge and control of marine and aquatic environments.

/ Our applications and technologies

OCEANS is the core line of business of Cadden and includes the supply of technologies dedicated to oceanography and marine geophysics applications.

Discover a comprehensive range of solutions and sensors which can be used alone or integrated on a mobile system (ROVs, surface drones, hydrographic vessels, etc.). They are designed for a wide range of applications: scientific research, environmental studies, marine projects, surveillance, etc.

Hydrography

The hydrography applications, for maritime projects, dredging or scientific research, mainly using bathymetry, require high-quality observation techniques linked to high-performance precision measurement systems in various types of environments: inland waters, coastlines or open sea.

Our suppliers

Logo R2Sonic
Logo Echologger
Logo Valeport
Logo Klein Marine Systems
Logo Marine Magnetics
Logo Biosonics
Logo Sonardyne
Logo AML Oceanographic
Logo Knudsen
Logo AGO Environnemental
Logo Shark Marine
Logo Sontek
Logo Ocean Alpha
Logo GEOD by Cadden
Logo MarineNav
Logo QPS
Logo Hypack par Xylem
Logo Trimble Intech
Logo Hemisphere GNSS
Logo Spectra Geospatial
Logo iXblue
Logo SBG Systems

Acoustic Imaging

The main purpose of acoustic sonar imaging is to detect and identify objects, classify the seabed and provide real-time underwater visual monitoring.

Our suppliers

Logo Klein Marine Systems
Logo Valeport
Logo Marine Magnetics
Logo Biosonics
Logo AGO Environnemental
Logo AML Oceanographic
Logo Sonardyne
Logo Shark Marine
Logo Sontek
Logo QPS
Logo Hypack par Xylem

Sedimentology

The various techniques for detecting and measuring sedimentary layers on the seafloor, include sediment penetrators or echosounders, based on very low frequency acoustic technology (CHIRP), which detect buried objects such as wrecks, pipes and UXOs.

Our suppliers

Logo Knudsen
Logo Echologger
Logo GEOD by Cadden
Logo QPS
Logo Hypack par Xylem

Magnetometry

Surface-towed magnetometers are used to detect magnetic anomalies on and under the seabed. Detection of these metallic masses, either lying on the seafloor or already covered by sediment, applies to different types of research: military, archaeological, geophysical and scientific.

Our suppliers

Logo Marine Magnetics
Logo Hypack par Xylem
Logo QPS

Marine Instrumentation

Our range of marine instrumentation includes complementary systems for hydrographic and oceanographic sensors such as acoustic positioning solutions (USBL, LBL), hydrological measurements of the water column (CTD, SVP, turbidity) and equipment for the deployment of sensors: electric or manual winches, acoustic releases, underwater transponders, etc.

Our suppliers

Logo Echologger
Logo Valeport
Logo Marine Magnetics
Logo Sonardyne
Logo AML Oceanographic
Logo Biosonics
Logo AGO Environnemental
Logo Shark Marine
Logo Sontek
Logo QPS
Logo Hypack par Xylem

/ CASE STUDIES

Discover our OCEANS case studies

/ SERVICES

Discover our services

Our philosophy is to support our clients at all key stages of their projects.

Rental

A wide choice of rental sensors and acquisition systems, systems integration services, tailor-made training and technical support. Our rental catalog also includes complete systems, combining sensors of different technologies and from the main world-leading manufacturers.

Installation

Choosing Cadden as your project partner allows you to benefit from relevant technical advice, before, during, and after delivery. We accompany you during installation and provide technical support, even after the end of the equipment warranty.

Training

Our trainers have advanced knowledge of all the solutions provided. Thanks to a close partnership with all of our suppliers, our training team will provide you with tailor-made solutions, training adapted to your applications.

OCEANS

Notre activité OCEANS propose de nombreuses technologies pour une meilleure connaissance et maîtrise des milieux marins et aquatiques.

/ Nos applications & technologies

Premier métier de Cadden, le domaine OCEANS englobe la fourniture des technologies dédiées aux applications de l’océanographie et de la géophysique marine.

Retrouvez une offre complète de solutions et capteurs s’employant seuls ou intégrés sur un système mobile (ROV, drone de surface, vedette hydrographique…). Ils sont destinés à de multiples applications : recherche scientifique, études environnementales, travaux maritimes, surveillance, etc.

Hydrographie

Les applications de l’hydrographie, dans le cadre de travaux maritimes, dragage ou recherche scientifique notamment par la bathymétrie, nécessitent des techniques d’observation de qualité liées à la mesure de précision à haut rendement dans des environnements variés : eaux intérieures, littoral ou haute mer.

Nos fournisseurs

Logo Echologger
Logo Valeport
Logo Klein Marine Systems
Logo Marine Magnetics
Logo Biosonics
Logo Sonardyne
Logo AML Oceanographic
Logo Knudsen
Logo AGO Environnemental
Logo Shark Marine
Logo Sontek
Logo Ocean Alpha
Logo GEOD by Cadden
Logo MarineNav
Logo QPS
Logo Hypack par Xylem
Logo Trimble Intech
Logo Hemisphere GNSS
Logo Spectra Geospatial
Logo iXblue
Logo SBG Systems

Imagerie acoustique

L’imagerie sonar acoustique a pour principal objectif de détecter et identifier des objets, de classifier des fonds marins et d’assurer un contrôle visuel sous l’eau en temps réel.

Nos fournisseurs

Logo Klein Marine Systems
Logo Valeport
Logo Marine Magnetics
Logo Biosonics
Logo AGO Environnemental
Logo AML Oceanographic
Logo Sonardyne
Logo Shark Marine
Logo Sontek
Logo QPS
Logo Hypack par Xylem

Sédimentologie

Parmi les différentes techniques de détection et de mesures des strates sédimentaires des fonds marins, les pénétrateurs ou sondeurs de sédiment, à base de technologie acoustique très basse fréquence (CHIRP), détectent les objets enfouis tels que les épaves, canalisations et UXO.

Nos fournisseurs

Logo Knudsen
Logo Echologger
Logo GEOD by Cadden
Logo QPS
Logo Hypack par Xylem

Magnétométrie

Les magnétomètres marins tractés ont pour objectif de détecter des anomalies métalliques sur et sous les fonds marins. La détection de ces masses métalliques, posées sur le fond ou déjà recouvertes par du sédiment, s’applique à différents types de recherches : militaires, archéologiques, géophysique et scientifique.

Nos fournisseurs

Logo Marine Magnetics
Logo Hypack par Xylem
Logo QPS

Instrumentation marine

Notre offre d’instrumentation marine englobe des systèmes complémentaires aux capteurs hydrographiques et océanographiques tels que des solutions de positionnement acoustique (USBL, LBL), de mesures hydrologique de la colonne d’eau (CTD, SVP, turbidité) et des équipements pour le déploiement des capteurs : treuils électriques ou manuels, largeurs acoustiques, transpondeurs sous-marins, etc.

Nos fournisseurs

Logo Echologger
Logo Valeport
Logo Marine Magnetics
Logo Sonardyne
Logo AML Oceanographic
Logo Biosonics
Logo AGO Environnemental
Logo Shark Marine
Logo Sontek
Logo QPS
Logo Hypack par Xylem

/ SERVICES

Découvrez nos services

Notre philosophie est d’accompagner nos clients à toutes les étapes clés de leurs projets.

Location

Un large choix de capteurs et systèmes d’acquisition en location, des services d’intégration de ces systèmes, de formation et d’assistance technique sur mesure. Notre catalogue de location comprend également des systèmes complets, combinant des capteurs de technologies différentes et issus des principaux constructeurs leaders mondiaux.

Installation

Choisir Cadden comme partenaire de votre projet vous permet de bénéficier de conseils techniques pertinents, avant, pendant, et après la livraison. Nous vous accompagnons lors de l’installation et assurons un support technique, même après la fin de garantie des équipements.

Formation

Nos formateurs possèdent une connaissance avancée de toutes les solutions fournies. Grâce à un partenariat étroit avec l’ensemble de nos fournisseurs, notre équipe de formation vous apportera les solutions à votre mesure, des formations adaptées à vos applications.